• Juvenile Nonfiction

Real Friends


Author: Shannon Hale
Publisher: First Second
ISBN: 1250164168
Category: Juvenile Nonfiction
Page: 224
View: 8353
“Fresh and funny.” —New York Times Book Review Newbery Honor author Shannon Hale and New York Times bestselling illustrator LeUyen Pham join forces in this graphic memoir about how hard it is to find your real friends—and why it's worth the journey. When best friends are not forever . . . Shannon and Adrienne have been best friends ever since they were little. But one day, Adrienne starts hanging out with Jen, the most popular girl in class and the leader of a circle of friends called The Group. Everyone in The Group wants to be Jen's #1, and some girls would do anything to stay on top . . . even if it means bullying others. Now every day is like a roller coaster for Shannon. Will she and Adrienne stay friends? Can she stand up for herself? And is she in The Group—or out? Parents Magazine Best Graphic Novel of 2017 A School Library Journal Best Book of 2017 A Chicago Public Library Best Book of 2017 A 2018 YALSA Great Graphic Novel

    • Juvenile Nonfiction

Real Friends vs. the Other Kind


Author: Annie Fox
Publisher: Free Spirit Publishing
ISBN: 1575428415
Category: Juvenile Nonfiction
Page: 96
View: 8011
“If you’re like us, you probably have questions about friendships. Maybe you’re not sure if someone is a real friend or the other kind.” So goes the story of Jack, Jen, Chris, Abby, Mateo, and Michelle—six students trying to figure it all out in middle school. Real Friends vs. the Other Kind, the second book in the Middle School Confidential series, follows these characters as they work to forge friendships while navigating tough social situations. The book offers insider information on making friends, resolving disputes, and dealing with other common middle school concerns—like gossip, exclusion, and cyberbullying. There’s also expert advice on crushes, peer pressure, and being there for friends who need help. Filled with character narratives, quizzes, quotes from real kids, tips, tools, and resources, this book is a timely and engaging survival guide for the middle school years.

    • Family & Relationships

Making real friends in a phony world

previously published as Friendship
Author: Jim Conway
Publisher: Zondervan Publishing Company
ISBN: 9780310548416
Category: Family & Relationships
Page: 207
View: 8578

    • Children's stories

Real True Friends


Author: Jean Ure
Publisher: Barrington Stoke
ISBN: 9781781120781
Category: Children's stories
Page: 55
View: 614
Hannah has to start at a new school in the middle of term, when everybody has already made their own cosy group of friends - will anyone be willing to befriend Hannah?

    • Juvenile Fiction

Real Friends


Author: Bruce Lansky
Publisher: ABDO
ISBN: 9781599611341
Category: Juvenile Fiction
Page: 112
View: 4047
Girls save the day in these eight entertaining and inspiring folktales from around the world.


    • Juvenile Nonfiction

Real Friends vs. the Other Kind


Author: Annie Fox
Publisher: Free Spirit Publishing
ISBN: 1575428415
Category: Juvenile Nonfiction
Page: 96
View: 4951
“If you’re like us, you probably have questions about friendships. Maybe you’re not sure if someone is a real friend or the other kind.” So goes the story of Jack, Jen, Chris, Abby, Mateo, and Michelle—six students trying to figure it all out in middle school. Real Friends vs. the Other Kind, the second book in the Middle School Confidential series, follows these characters as they work to forge friendships while navigating tough social situations. The book offers insider information on making friends, resolving disputes, and dealing with other common middle school concerns—like gossip, exclusion, and cyberbullying. There’s also expert advice on crushes, peer pressure, and being there for friends who need help. Filled with character narratives, quizzes, quotes from real kids, tips, tools, and resources, this book is a timely and engaging survival guide for the middle school years.

    • Friendship

Real Friends


Author: Dorothy Hole
Publisher: Pages Publishing Group
ISBN: 9780874066784
Category: Friendship
Page: 144
View: 3372

Real Friends


Author: Steve Bowker
Publisher: Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
ISBN: 9781984023520
Category:
Page: 72
View: 4170
Two Downs Creek high school girls find them self's in a fight for there lives as they try to out wit their pursuers in a cat and mouse game, with only the help of a school friend and there loyalty to one another. The local police try in vane to rescue the trio before it is too late.

    • Family & Relationships

True and Constant Friends

Love and Inspiration from Our Grandmothers, Mothers, and Friends
Author: Kelley Paul
Publisher: Center Street
ISBN: 145556074X
Category: Family & Relationships
Page: 144
View: 9204
Kelley Paul, wife of Senator Rand Paul, celebrates lifelong friendships in a beautifully illustrated book about the female bond. Feeling blessed to be one of seven friends who met and grew close in college-and looking forward to their celebration of a milestone birthday together-Kelley Paul wanted to know more about the women who were their first sources of love and inspiration, as her own grandmother and mother have been to her. So she asked each friend to tell her the story of a woman who influenced and guided her, who fostered her sense of joy, independence and courage. As you read each one, you'll discover, as Kelley did, that they're the stories of women everywhere, for they are personal yet universal, ordinary yet extraordinary. This lovely book also features works of art by the women of HomeFront Family Preservation Center and wise words of female authors and poets.

    • Self-Help

How to win friends & influence people


Author: Dale Carnegie
Publisher: Diamond Pocket Books Pvt Ltd
ISBN: 9352613937
Category: Self-Help
Page: 224
View: 5395
-

    • Juvenile Fiction

The Bear Who Wasn't There


Author: N.A
Publisher: Roaring Brook Press
ISBN: 1250140064
Category: Juvenile Fiction
Page: 40
View: 3627
This book is about Bear... so what happens when he doesn't show up on his page? Who will find him? Will it be Giraffe, who himself seems to always be in the wrong place at the wrong time, or Cow, or perhaps even the author herself? One thing's for sure--it probably won't be Duck. Duck doesn't seem concerned that Bear is missing. In fact, he seems to be trying to steal the show for himself! Duck would much prefer that the reader pick up his own book, The Duck Who Showed Up. He even disguises himself as Bear in an attempt to fool the reader. But after pages and pages of Duck's antics and search-party chaos, Bear appears somewhere utterly unexpected. In fact, it looks like someone may have tried to get rid of him on purpose.... LeUyen Pham's The Bear Who Wasn't There takes readers a hilarious search for the missing title character.

    • Alphabet

Real Friends


Author: Elayne Reiss-Weimann,Rita Friedman
Publisher: N.A
ISBN: 9780766512184
Category: Alphabet
Page: 24
View: 4041
Mr. R realizes that winning rainbow ribbons is not the most important thing when he injures his arm just before the big rose show and his friends pitch in to help.

    • Juvenile Fiction

Dory Fantasmagory: The Real True Friend


Author: Abby Hanlon
Publisher: Penguin
ISBN: 0698135954
Category: Juvenile Fiction
Page: 160
View: 5268
Fans of Junie B. Jones and Ivy and Bean will love this new story about the spunky little rascal with big ideas. The star of Dory Fantasmagory is heading to school. Her older siblings, Luke and Violet, warn her to leave her imaginary friend, Mary, at home—or better yet, leave her whole imagination at home! But on her very first day she meets a new friend, a girl whose imagination and style are just about as wild as her own. Now she just has to convince her siblings that she’s not making it all up! Filled with plenty of funny pictures, this book bursts with charm and impudence, making this a must-read for the chapter book set. From the Hardcover edition.

    • Juvenile Fiction

Brave


Author: Svetlana Chmakova
Publisher: JY
ISBN: 0316363162
Category: Juvenile Fiction
Page: 248
View: 2821
In his daydreams, Jensen is the biggest hero that ever was, saving the world and his friends on a daily basis. But his middle school reality is VERY different--math is hard, getting along with friends is hard...Even finding a partner for the class project is a huge problem when you always get picked last. And the pressure's on even more once the school newspaper's dynamic duo, Jenny and Akilah, draw Jensen into the whirlwind of school news, social-experiment projects, and behind-the-scenes club drama. Jensen has always played the middle school game one level at a time, but suddenly, someone's cranked up the difficulty setting. Will those daring daydreams of his finally work in his favor, or will he have to find real solutions to his real-life problems? The charming world of Berrybrook Middle School gets a little bigger in this highly anticipated follow-up to Svetlana Chmakova's award-winning Awkward with a story about a boy who learns his own way of being brave!

    • Juvenile Fiction

Sweet Hearts: Strictly Friends?


Author: Jo Cotterill
Publisher: Random House
ISBN: 1409024768
Category: Juvenile Fiction
Page: 288
View: 6495
The second title in this gorgeous new series for fans of Cathy Cassidy and Jacqueline Wilson is set in the glamourous world of ballroom dancing. Megan can't believe she's had to move 200 miles away from her home. What about her school and her friends? Not to mention her dancing and her dancing partner, Jake, who has been her best friend since for ever. In an attempt to make herself feel better Megan joins a salsa class and things start to look up. She meets new friends, and even a new exciting boy. But will she listen to the warnings about him . . . ?

    • Biography & Autobiography

The Real Elizabeth

An Intimate Portrait of Queen Elizabeth II
Author: Andrew Marr
Publisher: Henry Holt and Company
ISBN: 1429950021
Category: Biography & Autobiography
Page: 368
View: 6434
A surprising and very personal biography of a woman who may be the world's last great queen, published to coincide with the sixtieth anniversary of her reign Elizabeth II, one of England's longest-reigning monarchs, is an enigma. In public, she confines herself to optimistic pieties and guarded smiles; in private, she is wry, funny, and an excellent mimic. Now, for the first time, one of Britain's leading journalists and historians gets behind the mask and tells us the fascinating story of the real Elizabeth. Born shortly before the Depression, Elizabeth grew up during World War II and became queen because of the shocking abdication of her uncle and the early death of her father. Only twenty-five when she ascended to the throne, she has been at the apex of the British state for nearly six decades. She has entertained and known numerous world leaders, including every U.S. president since Harry Truman. Brought up to regard family values as sacred, she has seen all but one of her children divorce; her heir, Prince Charles, conduct an adulterous affair before Princess Diana's death; and a steady stream of family secrets poured into the open. Yet she has never failed to carry out her duties, and she has never said a word about any of the troubles she has endured. Andrew Marr, who enjoys extraordinary access to senior figures at Buckingham Palace, has written a revealing and essential book about a woman who has managed to remain private to the point of mystery throughout her reign.